Page 1 of 1

Azteeg X3 Pro Configuration.h

Posted: Thu Aug 14, 2014 7:14 pm
by mhackney
Attached is my Repetier 0.91 Configuration.h file for folks to use as an example.

Keep in mind a couple of key points:

  • I have an original Rostock with 15 tooth pulleys so you need to change that to 20 teeth if needed.
  • The PID tuning for the hot end and bed will need to be calibrated for YOUR system. I run a 4 hot end Kraken but only have 1 extruder configured in this example to keep it simple.
  • I run my Onyx on 24 volts on an SSR.
  • I have the Viki display configured
  • I'm using thermistor 1 (rather than 0) for my hot end because I blew my T0 port
  • I have my X3 Pro setup for 32 micro steps, so adjust appropriately if you do not
  • of course, calibration is unique to my machine, you'll have to use your calibration parameters or recalibrate

Configuration.h
(53.41 KiB) Downloaded 345 times


Cheers,
Michael

Re: Azteeg X3 Pro Configuration.h

Posted: Fri Aug 15, 2014 1:33 am
by Renha
what about buttons on ViKi? I have done configuration my own, and they are unlogical and impossible to use, have you done some configuration of buttons?

Re: Azteeg X3 Pro Configuration.h

Posted: Fri Aug 15, 2014 6:20 am
by mhackney
Not yet, I typically print using a host PC/Mac so haven't spent much time on this. The default Viki screens work fine for my needs. What did you have in mind?

cheers,
Michael

Re: Azteeg X3 Pro Configuration.h

Posted: Fri Aug 15, 2014 6:37 am
by Renha
mhackney wrote:The default Viki screens work fine for my needs. What did you have in mind?

I don't know how to do anything except homing all steppers. Cursor doesn't move down, instead when I press buttons screen getting clear or change screen to another, only center button does what it should.

Re: Azteeg X3 Pro Configuration.h

Posted: Fri Aug 15, 2014 8:43 am
by mhackney
The dial on the Viki is a little funky. The inner part with the bumps rotates and "clicks" (its a button). The larger outer ring has 4 "buttons" at N, S, E, W. Mine doesn't really do anything with these so I don't use them. These are probably what you are talking about?

Re: Azteeg X3 Pro Configuration.h

Posted: Sun Feb 08, 2015 11:21 pm
by zack4200
My uncle and I are in the process of upgrading his V2 Rostock with an Azteeg x3 and the Kraken, so I used your Configuration.h file. When I try to compile the firmware, I get this error.
This report would have more information with
"Show verbose output during compilation"
enabled in File > Preferences.
Arduino: 1.0.6 (Windows NT (unknown)), Board: "Arduino Mega 2560 or Mega ADK"
In file included from BlinkM.cpp:5:
Marlin.h:225: error: 'EXTRUDERS' was not declared in this scope
Marlin.h:226: error: 'EXTRUDERS' was not declared in this scope
Marlin.h:227: error: 'EXTRUDERS' was not declared in this scope
Marlin.h:228: error: 'NUM_AXIS' was not declared in this scope

I was wondering if you have any input as to what I could do to fix this. We're both trying to learn more about 3d printing, and my Google-fu doesn't seem to be up to par right now.

Re: Azteeg X3 Pro Configuration.h

Posted: Mon Feb 09, 2015 12:46 pm
by Renha
You could try mine, based on 0.92 version. Current settings are for 2 extruders. https://github.com/Renha/Repetier-Firmw ... e/settings

Re: Azteeg X3 Pro Configuration.h

Posted: Fri Feb 13, 2015 7:32 pm
by mhackney
It looks like you are using Marlin firmware so not much of the Repetier configuration is going to help.