Orion SD Drive Software problem

A pre-assembled Delta Printer that can print a 6" cube 8" tall!
WildLinx
Plasticator

Orion SD Drive Software problem

Post by WildLinx »

Happy Easter people,
I am a total newbie to 3D printing.
I just replaced a limit switch on one of the towers. I homed the the tower and did the paper thing on the glass. I Know that the new switch is not precise so before trying to print I wrote the G-code file from my XP notepad to the Orion's SD chip using Micro$oft XP. I Put the chip in the printer and tried to run the calibration from the manual but, then I needed the printer menu for Z-Axis it wasn't there. The only program on the chip now is the "Towers.gcode". I put the chip back in by computer and ran Recuva Recovery and it reports that Towers.gcode overwrote 2 "unrecoverable files". The file format on the chip is now FAT. Was that the original format from SeeMeCNC ? Also where can I download an image of the chip? I'm dieing to see it print somethin' .
Any response appreciated. Steve
JohnStack
Printmaster!

Re: Orion SD Drive Software problem

Post by JohnStack »

I have to admit, I'm a little confused by your post. Limit switch, g-code, Z-axis menu....

The Z-axis menu is under advanced settings.

You have a utility that says you overwrote the files? I don't know the original format but worst case, it's fat. If you can see it on your machine, it's at least fat.

If you have an earlier version of Repetier burned onto your machine, it only recognizes 8.3 format. If it is 0.91, evidently it recognizes long file names.
Technologist, Maker, Willing to question conventional logic
http://dropc.am/p/KhiI1a" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
Eaglezsoar
ULTIMATE 3D JEDI

Post by Eaglezsoar »

Orion.zip
(14.31 MiB) Downloaded 203 times
The card is Fat32 format and the above zipped files are what was on my card, version .91 of repetier firmware.
Happy Easter to you also!