BossDelta300 dual extrude?

Having a problem? Post it here and someone will be along shortly to help
Post Reply
yurimodin
Noob
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon May 24, 2021 6:26 pm

BossDelta300 dual extrude?

Post by yurimodin »

Good Morning,
We have a BossDelta300 and I am having a real challenge here. There does not seem to be an "official" BossDelta Cura profile so up until now I have been using the Artemis300 profile since I was only single extruding.....everything worked great.

Anyway so to get the second extruder I ended up having to use the "Generic SE300 DUAL" profile while adding a custom printer to Cura. I also manually placed in all the printer dimensions, Gcode start/stop for the printer, and each extruder.

So what happens is when I print with any gcode created with that profile the bed heats up, then the hot end heats up, the print starts and then quickly fails because the hot end does not continue to heat after the initial warm up :?

Does anyone have any ideas?
yurimodin
Noob
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon May 24, 2021 6:26 pm

Re: BossDelta300 dual extrude?

Post by yurimodin »

Ok, it wasn't pretty but I figured it out......I will post a guide tomorrow to help the next guy.
Sledge_MgGee
Noob
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2022 2:18 pm

Re: BossDelta300 dual extrude?

Post by Sledge_MgGee »

I just add the following to my Extruder 2 starting GCode (after tool selection code):

M104 S205
M109 S205

and it seems to do the trick for dual extrude.

There might be a better way.
geneb
ULTIMATE 3D JEDI
Posts: 5302
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2012 12:47 pm
Location: Graham, WA
Contact:

Re: BossDelta300 dual extrude?

Post by geneb »

...so much for the guide posted the next day. ;)

Thanks Sledge_McGee.

g.
Delta Power!
Defeat the Cartesian Agenda!
http://www.f15sim.com - 80-0007, The only one of its kind.
http://geneb.simpits.org - Technical and Simulator Projects
Post Reply

Return to “Troubleshooting”