M579

Post Reply
CarlJ
Plasticator
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Mar 13, 2016 10:03 am

M579

Post by CarlJ » Fri Aug 23, 2019 1:39 pm

Hello, first off I don't usually post, I am able to find what I need by searching the forum, but not this time.
Calibrating max v2 with duet3dwifi, I make adjustments for my x,y, axis, get them where I want them using the M579 command, save using M500.
They stay till I power down. I did put the M501 at the end of config.g.
Am I using the right commands,or is there a proper sequence of operation.
Machine takes and uses what I put in (M579), changes are made to test piece, just lose it after power off.

Rostock Max V2
Duet3d wifi
fsr's
3dv6 hotend

Thank You
Carl

CarlJ
Plasticator
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Mar 13, 2016 10:03 am

Re: M579

Post by CarlJ » Sat Aug 24, 2019 8:14 am

:oops: :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops:
Dumb Dumb on my part.
I put the M579 in config.g, but that was it, I didn't put the x, y, z, scaling in.
I assumed that when I entered and saved it would put those figures in.
Its all good now. :D :D

CarlJ

User avatar
geneb
ULTIMATE 3D JEDDI
Posts: 4922
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2012 12:47 pm
Location: Graham, WA
Contact:

Re: M579

Post by geneb » Sat Aug 24, 2019 11:22 am

\o/

g.
Delta Power!
Defeat the Cartesian Agenda!
http://www.f15sim.com - 80-0007, The only one of its kind.
http://geneb.simpits.org - Technical and Simulator Projects

Post Reply

Return to “Duet”