New Replicape board is available

plasma
Printmaster!
Posts: 61
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2014 2:41 am

New Replicape board is available

Postby plasma » Mon Jan 18, 2016 11:12 pm

New Replicape board is available at http://www.thing-printer.com/product/replicape/, Just got mine from a kickstarter campaign can't wait to try it out.

User avatar
Xenocrates
ULTIMATE 3D JEDDI
Posts: 1383
Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2015 2:55 pm

Re: New Replicape board is available

Postby Xenocrates » Tue Jan 19, 2016 1:45 am

I want to try them out, but I'm waiting for the Reach, as I want to work with PT100's (I contacted them, and Elias has offered to let me beta test the reach sometime this year). Keep us posted with how it works. I'm definitely interested.
Machines:
Rostock Max V2, 760W corsair modular PSU, PT100 enabled E3D V6 and volcano, self adjusting carriages, Raymond style enclosure
Automation Technology 60W laser cutter/engraver

Sic Transit Gloria Mundi
01-10011-11111100001

User avatar
bubbasnow
ULTIMATE 3D JEDDI
Posts: 1064
Joined: Fri Aug 02, 2013 4:24 pm
Location: Dayton, WA

Re: New Replicape board is available

Postby bubbasnow » Thu Jan 28, 2016 11:42 pm

look what showed up earlier this month.

Replicape with manga screen

plasma
Printmaster!
Posts: 61
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2014 2:41 am

Re: New Replicape board is available

Postby plasma » Fri Jan 29, 2016 12:35 am

bubbasnow wrote:look what showed up earlier this month.

Replicape with manga screen


Looking Nice. I'm still building a new printer so can't try it out yet. Hope it works well.

terabyte
Prints-a-lot
Posts: 28
Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2016 7:40 pm

Re: New Replicape board is available

Postby terabyte » Wed Mar 23, 2016 4:16 am

Have anybody made it work yet? I am trying to put it together myself, but I am temporarily stuck with configuring wifi, which works, but the configuration is lost after a reboot. However, I am more interested in positive (hopefully there are no negatives :D ) experiences, if anyone wants to share. Is it stable, how does the calibration work, and how good are the prints?
Thanks

EddyGara
Prints-a-lot
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2016 11:55 pm

Re: New Replicape board is available

Postby EddyGara » Sat Apr 09, 2016 7:20 pm

terabyte wrote:Have anybody made it work yet? I am trying to put it together myself, but I am temporarily stuck with configuring wifi, which works, but the configuration is lost after a reboot. However, I am more interested in positive (hopefully there are no negatives :D ) experiences, if anyone wants to share. Is it stable, how does the calibration work, and how good are the prints?
Thanks


Have you've gotten it to work? My biggest issue is the lack of support really for this product. I know its still a newish board but its been in development for at lest 2 years, i would think they could make this thing a lot more easy to set up. Im really about ready to give up on the bbb/replicape just seem like not enough info online, nor people using it to get good data on the board itself. Unless your a wiz with python, or no every single bit about codeing for these machines there's almost no way to get it to work. I guess I was bit over my head when i got into this project but everyday it just seems like i pored money into a project that might be ready for the public.


Return to “Beaglebone Black”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest