Can't get rid of M103 command in S3D.

Forum for all things related to Simplify 3D Software
User avatar
Jimustanguitar
ULTIMATE 3D JEDDI
Posts: 2631
Joined: Sun Mar 31, 2013 1:35 am
Location: Notre Dame area
Contact:

Can't get rid of M103 command in S3D.

Postby Jimustanguitar » Mon Jul 11, 2016 7:07 pm

I noticed lots and lots of M103 errors in my Duet Log. It appears that there's one for every layer change (the command is related to retraction and ooze control) and on long prints I'll have hundreds of these errors.
Image

I looked at my S3D settings, and I have the support for M103 turned off. I've never goofed with this setting or changed it, should I be looking somewhere else?
Image

User avatar
KAS
ULTIMATE 3D JEDDI
Posts: 1157
Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2014 6:06 pm

Re: Can't get rid of M103 command in S3D.

Postby KAS » Mon Jul 11, 2016 7:45 pm

Looks like a known error in which support recommended adding {STRIP "M103"} to the post processing script.

Others say uninstall and delete any app data, then reinstall.

I looked through my gcode and don't see any reference to M103.

User avatar
Jimustanguitar
ULTIMATE 3D JEDDI
Posts: 2631
Joined: Sun Mar 31, 2013 1:35 am
Location: Notre Dame area
Contact:

Re: Can't get rid of M103 command in S3D.

Postby Jimustanguitar » Mon Jul 11, 2016 8:03 pm

KAS wrote:Looks like a known error in which support recommended adding {STRIP "M103"} to the post processing script.


RTFM... Got it :)

User avatar
Jimustanguitar
ULTIMATE 3D JEDDI
Posts: 2631
Joined: Sun Mar 31, 2013 1:35 am
Location: Notre Dame area
Contact:

Re: Can't get rid of M103 command in S3D.

Postby Jimustanguitar » Mon Jul 11, 2016 8:06 pm

Here's the thread on the S3D community, for anyone who's interested.
https://forum.simplify3d.com/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=5407

User avatar
KAS
ULTIMATE 3D JEDDI
Posts: 1157
Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2014 6:06 pm

Re: Can't get rid of M103 command in S3D.

Postby KAS » Mon Jul 11, 2016 8:09 pm

Jimustanguitar wrote:
KAS wrote:Looks like a known error in which support recommended adding {STRIP "M103"} to the post processing script.


RTFM... Got it :)


LOL, I'll never tell someone to "google it". Doesn't bother me one bit to lookup stuff if it helps someone out.


Return to “Simplify3D”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest