Controlling the Infill

Post your prints with the GCode used to help other users achieve a similar result, or get help.
iluvzcereal
Plasticator
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 1:34 pm

Controlling the Infill

Postby iluvzcereal » Mon Mar 09, 2015 9:21 am

Hey everyone! Just a quick question about generating GCode. I currently am using MatterControl V1.2 to generate the GCode and have the infill set to grid. I'm pretty new this in general but is there anyway to introduce an offset to the infill layers? i.e. the printer adds a bit of horizontal distance or prints the grid with a different angle with each new layer. This is instead of printing each infill filament directly on top of the previous layer's filament.

Any advice or suggestions or tips would be greatly appreciated!

User avatar
geneb
ULTIMATE 3D JEDDI
Posts: 4687
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2012 12:47 pm
Location: Graham, WA
Contact:

Re: Controlling the Infill

Postby geneb » Mon Mar 09, 2015 9:25 am

Are you using version 1.2.2?

g.
Delta Power!
Defeat the Cartesian Agenda!
http://www.f15sim.com - 80-0007, The only one of its kind.
http://geneb.simpits.org - Technical and Simulator Projects

iluvzcereal
Plasticator
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 1:34 pm

Re: Controlling the Infill

Postby iluvzcereal » Mon Mar 09, 2015 9:54 am

Version 1.2.1. Does 1.2.2 introduce this feature?

User avatar
geneb
ULTIMATE 3D JEDDI
Posts: 4687
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2012 12:47 pm
Location: Graham, WA
Contact:

Re: Controlling the Infill

Postby geneb » Tue Mar 10, 2015 9:42 am

There's a pretty significant difference between 1.2.1 and 1.2.2. Upgrade and check it out.

g.
Delta Power!
Defeat the Cartesian Agenda!
http://www.f15sim.com - 80-0007, The only one of its kind.
http://geneb.simpits.org - Technical and Simulator Projects


Return to “GCode & Test Prints”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest