Trouble upgrading rostock max V2 to V3

A place to post your fails. We know you got 'em, now share what you think caused 'em
subsoniq
Printmaster!
Posts: 37
Joined: Sun May 04, 2014 11:17 am
Contact:

Re: Trouble upgrading rostock max V2 to V3

Postby subsoniq » Mon Oct 24, 2016 6:02 am

Or is there any way i can check the thermal fuse if its broken?

User avatar
mhackney
ULTIMATE 3D JEDDI
Posts: 5402
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2012 4:15 pm
Location: MA, USA
Contact:

Re: Trouble upgrading rostock max V2 to V3

Postby mhackney » Mon Oct 24, 2016 9:14 am

Measure it with an ohm meter.

Sublime Layers - my blog on Musings and Experiments in 3D Printing Technology and Art

Start Here:
A Strategy for Successful (and Great) Prints

Strategies for Resolving Print Artifacts

The Eclectic Angler

czecht
Plasticator
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Sep 23, 2013 3:29 pm

Re: Trouble upgrading rostock max V2 to V3

Postby czecht » Sat Apr 22, 2017 12:46 pm

What was the real problem and how did you fix it?
My RAMBO was locked and the RED LED was not flashing and LCD had the first "screen" and never made it to the "second screen" , where it would state your Rostock version ... and the LCD dial was not working. ALSO, I could not upload new Firmware or clear the firmware at all!


Return to “FAIL HAPPENS ! ! !”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests