eeprom resetting

Talk about the Repetier Host software here (http://repetier.com)
mmorgan11
Plasticator
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue May 13, 2014 12:02 pm

eeprom resetting

Postby mmorgan11 » Mon Sep 28, 2015 12:49 pm

Not sure if this is the best place to post this, but I have a max v2. I haven't used it for a while, but I got it up and running again and everything seems fine, but the eeprom keeps resetting. I usually print from SD card, and when I went to print today (after I unplugged my computer), The extruder didn't go down to the right z height, so I knew something was wrong. Then I plugged in and connected my computer and it said "printer reset detected - initializing". Any ideas why the printer is resetting? I don't think it happens every time I shut off the printer. Maybe it has something to do with not being plugged into the computer?

Thanks

User avatar
Tincho85
Printmaster!
Posts: 659
Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2013 12:27 pm
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina

Re: eeprom resetting

Postby Tincho85 » Mon Sep 28, 2015 3:09 pm

Did you try clearing and uploading the firmware again?
Use 0.91, it's the last stable.
Martín S.


Return to “Repetier Host”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests