Not a valid executable for this OS platform-?? Huh?

Talk about the Repetier Host software here (http://repetier.com)
User avatar
GPriv
Printmaster!
Posts: 132
Joined: Mon Aug 18, 2014 9:49 pm
Location: Santa Monica, CA
Contact:

Not a valid executable for this OS platform-?? Huh?

Postby GPriv » Tue Sep 15, 2015 4:05 am

I'm going through the tedious process of calibrating my Max v2 (again, after a long absence) and on page 241 of the instructions I'm at the point of configuring the Slic3r.

I downloaded the ABS profile but when I tried to configure it into software (Repetier Host) I got the log info below:


slicer3.jpg


Thanx for your help in advance.
scooter it.

User avatar
geneb
ULTIMATE 3D JEDDI
Posts: 4358
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2012 12:47 pm
Location: Graham, WA
Contact:

Re: Not a valid executable for this OS platform-?? Huh?

Postby geneb » Tue Sep 15, 2015 11:02 am

What steps (EXACTLY) did you take that resulted in that error message?

Also, why are you using Rephost instead of MatterControl?

g.
Delta Power!
Defeat the Cartesian Agenda!
http://www.f15sim.com - 80-0007, The only one of its kind.
http://geneb.simpits.org - Technical and Simulator Projects

User avatar
GPriv
Printmaster!
Posts: 132
Joined: Mon Aug 18, 2014 9:49 pm
Location: Santa Monica, CA
Contact:

Re: Not a valid executable for this OS platform-?? Huh?

Postby GPriv » Tue Sep 15, 2015 2:49 pm

Hi, g-

I looked up on the seemecnc site if the assembly guide has been updated. Yup. And I see that you've now got MatterControl as the preferred program...

So, I will just get situated with your new advice/instructions, then see if I have problems with it.

I don't know what's happened to my 'puter between then and now... SO frustrating.

Anyway, Would you please tell me the start point I should begin at (between what I have via v 1.62-Aug 8th, 2014, and the current v 3.41)? I certainly appreciate it.

I was at page 241 of v 1.62. Configuring Slic3r. I had already (last year) downloaded the ABS profile. All seemed to going well (re-calibrating temps, etc) but when I clicked on "Configure" I got the log info (posted in the pic).

If I have to lose Rep-host I don't care. I'm basically starting from scratch anyway. I had printed the fan shroud a year ago..all seemed well. (Then I had to mothball everything until just recently).

Again, Big Thanx for your help in advance.

-G
scooter it.

User avatar
GPriv
Printmaster!
Posts: 132
Joined: Mon Aug 18, 2014 9:49 pm
Location: Santa Monica, CA
Contact:

Re: Not a valid executable for this OS platform-?? Huh?

Postby GPriv » Tue Sep 15, 2015 11:54 pm

I switched to MatterControl. Going thru the instructions now... So far all is good. Reading up on the controls. Got everything connected. OMG... at least I'm thru it...

thanx again.

-G
scooter it.

User avatar
GPriv
Printmaster!
Posts: 132
Joined: Mon Aug 18, 2014 9:49 pm
Location: Santa Monica, CA
Contact:

Re: Not a valid executable for this OS platform-?? Huh?

Postby GPriv » Wed Sep 16, 2015 12:49 am

mistake.jpg


This is what was meant, yes?
scooter it.

User avatar
geneb
ULTIMATE 3D JEDDI
Posts: 4358
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2012 12:47 pm
Location: Graham, WA
Contact:

Re: Not a valid executable for this OS platform-?? Huh?

Postby geneb » Wed Sep 16, 2015 8:43 am

Yep. Uploading fixed manual now. Tnx!

g.
Delta Power!
Defeat the Cartesian Agenda!
http://www.f15sim.com - 80-0007, The only one of its kind.
http://geneb.simpits.org - Technical and Simulator Projects


Return to “Repetier Host”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest