Page 1 of 1

Checksum errors

Posted: Wed Jun 12, 2013 3:14 pm
by foshon
Last week I made a change to my firmware, enabling dual extruders. Since then, I have been receiving checksum errors. They do not seem to effect the print as I just finished a 7 hour monster this morning. Any ideas?

Re: Checksum errors

Posted: Wed Jun 12, 2013 8:27 pm
by JohnStack
First, no idea.

Second, I wanna see pics and a write up about how you enabled the dual extruders. Start to finish...lol

Re: Checksum errors

Posted: Thu Jun 13, 2013 11:24 am
by cpunches
Foshon I read somewhere that those can be result of "line noise" in the USB cable. I get the same error periodically and it hasn't seemed to affect any of the print jobs. I do occasionally move the cable around and away from any other wires (like the hotend or extruder wires) running to the RAMBO.

Re: Checksum errors

Posted: Fri Jun 14, 2013 7:57 pm
by foshon
cpunches wrote:Foshon I read somewhere that those can be result of "line noise" in the USB cable. I get the same error periodically and it hasn't seemed to affect any of the print jobs. I do occasionally move the cable around and away from any other wires (like the hotend or extruder wires) running to the RAMBO.



I will tinker with this, thanks! BTW you can call me Neil. :)