Max V2 Cura Repetier host settings

Talk about Cura software here (http://wiki.ultimaker.com/Cura)
shentheory
Printmaster!
Posts: 58
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 11:54 am

Max V2 Cura Repetier host settings

Postby shentheory » Thu Feb 19, 2015 8:37 pm

So I've been using Slic3r for a few months now, and have seen a few times that Cura often produces better slicing and prints. I downloaded the Cura standalone, but i wont lie, it was pretty daunting. I like that it slices in "Real Time", but the print settings are laid out/worded so differently than slic3r, that it will just take me a while to get use to the interface .

My question is, being that Cura is also integrated into repetier-host, would someone who uses Cura in repetier-host be willing to share their .rcp settings for the Rostock Max V2? This way I can look at the settings knowing they will work, and start adjusting things to better learn how to use Cura.

As always, much appreciated!!!!

User avatar
redoverred
Printmaster!
Posts: 159
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2014 2:28 pm
Contact:

Re: Max V2 Cura Repetier host settings

Postby redoverred » Sun Feb 22, 2015 6:32 pm

Here ya go, I think this is the most updated version I have so far!

Rostock Max v2.rcp.txt
RCP file - remove .txt extension
(3.22 KiB) Downloaded 1253 times

shentheory
Printmaster!
Posts: 58
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 11:54 am

Re: Max V2 Cura Repetier host settings

Postby shentheory » Sun Feb 22, 2015 7:42 pm

redoverred wrote:Here ya go, I think this is the most updated version I have so far!

Rostock Max v2.rcp.txt



you are the best!!! thanks a ton!!!

longshot
Prints-a-lot
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Apr 02, 2013 1:39 am

Re: Max V2 Cura Repetier host settings

Postby longshot » Fri Mar 13, 2015 12:17 pm

Dumb question . . . any concerns if i plugged in your file on my regular V1 Rostock?

3D-Print
Printmaster!
Posts: 519
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 9:39 pm
Location: Omaha, Nebraska

Re: Max V2 Cura Repetier host settings

Postby 3D-Print » Fri Mar 13, 2015 2:12 pm

redoverred wrote:Here ya go, I think this is the most updated version I have so far!

Rostock Max v2.rcp.txt


Thanks for the post and your settings. I've looked at Cura and it seems like a good product. I will play some more.
My 3D-Printing learning curve is asymptotic to a Delta's X, Y and Z-axes

User avatar
cweiss
Plasticator
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu May 22, 2014 10:36 pm

Re: Max V2 Cura Repetier host settings

Postby cweiss » Sat May 28, 2016 5:45 pm

Do you know which version of Cura that was exported from? I'm trying to get local slicing in OctoPrint to work and am struggling with getting a functional Cura profile for the Max V2. The Cura engine in OctoPrint requires using V15.04 or earlier due to profile file format changes.


Return to “Cura”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest