Max V2 Cura Repetier host settings

Talk about Cura software here (http://wiki.ultimaker.com/Cura)
Post Reply
shentheory
Printmaster!
Posts: 58
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 11:54 am

Max V2 Cura Repetier host settings

Post by shentheory » Thu Feb 19, 2015 8:37 pm

So I've been using Slic3r for a few months now, and have seen a few times that Cura often produces better slicing and prints. I downloaded the Cura standalone, but i wont lie, it was pretty daunting. I like that it slices in "Real Time", but the print settings are laid out/worded so differently than slic3r, that it will just take me a while to get use to the interface .

My question is, being that Cura is also integrated into repetier-host, would someone who uses Cura in repetier-host be willing to share their .rcp settings for the Rostock Max V2? This way I can look at the settings knowing they will work, and start adjusting things to better learn how to use Cura.

As always, much appreciated!!!!

User avatar
redoverred
Printmaster!
Posts: 159
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2014 2:28 pm
Contact:

Re: Max V2 Cura Repetier host settings

Post by redoverred » Sun Feb 22, 2015 6:32 pm

Here ya go, I think this is the most updated version I have so far!

Rostock Max v2.rcp.txt
RCP file - remove .txt extension
(3.22 KiB) Downloaded 1300 times

shentheory
Printmaster!
Posts: 58
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 11:54 am

Re: Max V2 Cura Repetier host settings

Post by shentheory » Sun Feb 22, 2015 7:42 pm

redoverred wrote:Here ya go, I think this is the most updated version I have so far!

Rostock Max v2.rcp.txt



you are the best!!! thanks a ton!!!

longshot
Prints-a-lot
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Apr 02, 2013 1:39 am

Re: Max V2 Cura Repetier host settings

Post by longshot » Fri Mar 13, 2015 12:17 pm

Dumb question . . . any concerns if i plugged in your file on my regular V1 Rostock?

3D-Print
Printmaster!
Posts: 519
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 9:39 pm
Location: Omaha, Nebraska

Re: Max V2 Cura Repetier host settings

Post by 3D-Print » Fri Mar 13, 2015 2:12 pm

redoverred wrote:Here ya go, I think this is the most updated version I have so far!

Rostock Max v2.rcp.txt


Thanks for the post and your settings. I've looked at Cura and it seems like a good product. I will play some more.
My 3D-Printing learning curve is asymptotic to a Delta's X, Y and Z-axes

User avatar
cweiss
Plasticator
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu May 22, 2014 10:36 pm

Re: Max V2 Cura Repetier host settings

Post by cweiss » Sat May 28, 2016 5:45 pm

Do you know which version of Cura that was exported from? I'm trying to get local slicing in OctoPrint to work and am struggling with getting a functional Cura profile for the Max V2. The Cura engine in OctoPrint requires using V15.04 or earlier due to profile file format changes.

Post Reply

Return to “Cura”