Orion Settings for Cura

Talk about Cura software here (http://wiki.ultimaker.com/Cura)
D-Ring
Plasticator
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2015 5:38 am

Orion Settings for Cura

Postby D-Ring » Mon Jan 26, 2015 11:01 am

Anyone have configuration for setting up the Orion printer in Cura. Looking for the machine profile. I can do the print profiles that I have been using with MatterControl and transfer them over, just looking to play with the cura software to compare

User avatar
Jimustanguitar
ULTIMATE 3D JEDDI
Posts: 2631
Joined: Sun Mar 31, 2013 1:35 am
Location: Notre Dame area
Contact:

Re: Orion Settings for Cura

Postby Jimustanguitar » Mon Jan 26, 2015 11:26 am

http://slicershare.com/files/2406-2/

Here's what I use on my Rostock with a .4mm nozzle. There are a few changes between that and an Orion, but not many besides the actual build area.

User avatar
Renha
Printmaster!
Posts: 282
Joined: Fri Apr 11, 2014 2:18 am
Location: Balashikha, Russian Federation
Contact:

Re: Orion Settings for Cura

Postby Renha » Mon Oct 26, 2015 10:50 am

404
3D printing is magic!

Sorry my engrish :-/ you could PM me in Russian.

User avatar
Jimustanguitar
ULTIMATE 3D JEDDI
Posts: 2631
Joined: Sun Mar 31, 2013 1:35 am
Location: Notre Dame area
Contact:

Re: Orion Settings for Cura

Postby Jimustanguitar » Mon Oct 26, 2015 12:37 pm

Renha wrote:404


Their website is acting strange. Not that it was awesome to begin with :)

Does the direct link to the file work?
http://slicershare.com/wp-content/uploa ... s/2406.ini

If not, I posted the same .ini file on the MakerHive forum: http://makerhive.proboards.com/thread/8 ... -materials


Return to “Cura”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests