Need specs on the F3 fuse

The RAMBo board is finally here, and here's a place to talk about it!
Cale
Printmaster!
Posts: 50
Joined: Mon Jul 14, 2014 1:12 am

Need specs on the F3 fuse

Postby Cale » Wed Oct 22, 2014 1:03 pm

Very recently the F3 fuse on my RAMBO blew.I know what it does.I just need to know what kind of fuse it is,so I can go find it and buy it.
Thanks,
Cale :)

Polygonhell
ULTIMATE 3D JEDDI
Posts: 2430
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2012 1:44 pm
Location: Redmond WA

Re: Need specs on the F3 fuse

Postby Polygonhell » Wed Oct 22, 2014 1:31 pm

They are available from both Digikey and Mouser in the US
These are the part numbers that don't include the holder.

The original 5A fuse is
LittleFuse 0451005.NRL

The 10A version is
LittleFuse 0451010.NRL

They're both ~$1.50-$2 a piece in small quantities.

User avatar
Hydrolove
Printmaster!
Posts: 39
Joined: Sat Aug 09, 2014 12:29 am
Location: Fairfield, CA

Re: Need specs on the F3 fuse

Postby Hydrolove » Wed Oct 22, 2014 5:25 pm

You can also find them on Ebay. If you search for "NANO2 451 fuse" you will find the style, then just select the amp you need. Make sure you get 451 model number, they are fast acting. I believe the 452's are slow acting fuse (don't want those).

User avatar
teoman
ULTIMATE 3D JEDDI
Posts: 1783
Joined: Sat May 24, 2014 5:43 pm

Re: Need specs on the F3 fuse

Postby teoman » Wed Oct 22, 2014 5:31 pm

I have read here that if you are in a hurry you can solder a blade type (automotive) fuse on to the sides of the blown fuse.
When on mobile I am brief and may be perceived as an arsl.

User avatar
McSlappy
Printmaster!
Posts: 809
Joined: Wed Dec 11, 2013 9:11 pm
Location: Queensland, Australia
Contact:

Re: Need specs on the F3 fuse

Postby McSlappy » Wed Oct 22, 2014 6:02 pm

When I was waiting for my nano fuse, I did do some fancy (ghetto) soldering onto a 10a auto fuse like this:

Worked for the week or so I was without the nano. I keep it around still because it's kind of like art.

Image

And this is why I always keep them in stock now :)
I loved my Rostock so much I now sell them in Oz :)

Cale
Printmaster!
Posts: 50
Joined: Mon Jul 14, 2014 1:12 am

Re: Need specs on the F3 fuse

Postby Cale » Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:31 am

Thanks everyone for your help.I'll soon go and buy a new fuse. :D :D :D :D
Cale

User avatar
geneb
ULTIMATE 3D JEDDI
Posts: 4462
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2012 12:47 pm
Location: Graham, WA
Contact:

Re: Need specs on the F3 fuse

Postby geneb » Thu Oct 23, 2014 10:03 am

McSlappy, Orange Menace is still running on the one I cobbled together. :) I used a smaller wire though. I didn't have any speaker wire handy. :D

g.
Delta Power!
Defeat the Cartesian Agenda!
http://www.f15sim.com - 80-0007, The only one of its kind.
http://geneb.simpits.org - Technical and Simulator Projects


Return to “RAMBo”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest