Cura 3.2.1 printer selection for Rostock V3.2

Having a problem? Post it here and someone will be along shortly to help
idoscuba
Noob
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2017 8:05 pm

Cura 3.2.1 printer selection for Rostock V3.2

Postby idoscuba » Sun Apr 01, 2018 10:20 pm

I just printed my first 3DBenchy with Gcode.
Next step, I want to use a slicing software. I chose/downloaded Cura 3.2 and the install was full of problems.
I finally managed Cura to load and now, I need to select my printer. I DON"T SEE my Rostock V3.2 or any of SeeMeCNC models at all.
I guess I could use the Custom settings but don't know all the settings.
I am stuck.....I would appreciate a little help?

User avatar
geneb
ULTIMATE 3D JEDDI
Posts: 4660
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2012 12:47 pm
Location: Graham, WA
Contact:

Re: Cura 3.2.1 printer selection for Rostock V3.2

Postby geneb » Mon Apr 02, 2018 8:58 am

Here's the cure to those ills: https://seemecnc.dozuki.com/Guide/Setti ... 87?lang=en :)

FYI, when version Cura 3.3 is released it will include selections for SeeMeCNC's printers.

g.
Delta Power!
Defeat the Cartesian Agenda!
http://www.f15sim.com - 80-0007, The only one of its kind.
http://geneb.simpits.org - Technical and Simulator Projects

idoscuba
Noob
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2017 8:05 pm

Re: Cura 3.2.1 printer selection for Rostock V3.2

Postby idoscuba » Mon Apr 02, 2018 5:20 pm

Thanks you SO much for the Cura printer configuration info for Rostock 3.2. Now, I have Mattercontrol AND CURA slicing away.

User avatar
geneb
ULTIMATE 3D JEDDI
Posts: 4660
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2012 12:47 pm
Location: Graham, WA
Contact:

Re: Cura 3.2.1 printer selection for Rostock V3.2

Postby geneb » Tue Apr 03, 2018 8:37 am

You're welcome!

g.
Delta Power!
Defeat the Cartesian Agenda!
http://www.f15sim.com - 80-0007, The only one of its kind.
http://geneb.simpits.org - Technical and Simulator Projects


Return to “Troubleshooting”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests