gcode flavor for duet wifi/ Cura 3.1?

Having a problem? Post it here and someone will be along shortly to help
buggy
Printmaster!
Posts: 63
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2016 8:05 pm
Location: everett, washington

gcode flavor for duet wifi/ Cura 3.1?

Postby buggy » Sun Feb 04, 2018 10:49 am

Hey guys just another quick question as i slowly get my upgraded v2 running. During the firmware update following mhackneys guide on his sublimelayers blog i used his files and changed what i needed for my max v2. The question i have as i slowly learn the new firmware style is that on the config.g settings it has "M555 P2 ; Set output to look like Marlin", in cura do i have it produce gcode for reprap or marlin? So far Its been producing gcode for reprap and its been having issues i can not solve, so should i have the gcode produce for marlin?

Thank you guys for all the help! dan

dc42
Printmaster!
Posts: 422
Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2016 10:17 am

Re: gcode flavor for duet wifi/ Cura 3.1?

Postby dc42 » Sun Feb 04, 2018 11:08 am

Use reprap flavour.

buggy
Printmaster!
Posts: 63
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2016 8:05 pm
Location: everett, washington

Re: gcode flavor for duet wifi/ Cura 3.1?

Postby buggy » Sun Feb 04, 2018 11:18 am

Thank you!


Return to “Troubleshooting”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests