Is anyone here using HobbyCNC Pro 4 axis board

Geirhart
Plasticator
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Apr 02, 2012 1:59 pm

Is anyone here using HobbyCNC Pro 4 axis board

Postby Geirhart » Tue Apr 03, 2012 10:06 am

Hi guys

Is anyone here using the HobbyCNC Four axis board? If you if you have any tips please let me know. This is my first foray into the cnc world, this the reason that I chose the hobby cnc board as it has a track record and can also be set up to run a routing machine.

Thanks in advance

Gary

User avatar
Chris Muncy
Printmaster!
Posts: 137
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2012 1:30 pm
Location: Willis, Texas

Re: Is anyone here using HobbyCNC Pro 4 axis board

Postby Chris Muncy » Tue Apr 03, 2012 11:05 am

Hey Gary,

Like I replied in your other post, we can't use the Hobby CNC Pro stepper board with the stock steppers as the Hobby CNC board will not run 4 wire steppers. I have a pro board and thought about upgrading my steppers to 8 wire just to be able to use it but the Chinese board is working well right now.
Chris Muncy
H-1 #5

Geirhart
Plasticator
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Apr 02, 2012 1:59 pm

Re: Is anyone here using HobbyCNC Pro 4 axis board

Postby Geirhart » Tue Apr 03, 2012 3:56 pm

Chris

Thanks for the info I bought steppers off of ebay according to the hobbycnc docs

Gary


Return to “Parallel Port based boards”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest