FSR-equipped Artemis calibration note.

The one, the only, the Atremis. Forum for the monster metal machine from SeeMeCNC
User avatar
geneb
ULTIMATE 3D JEDDI
Posts: 4717
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2012 12:47 pm
Location: Graham, WA
Contact:

FSR-equipped Artemis calibration note.

Postby geneb » Thu Mar 01, 2018 8:34 am

If you've got an FSR-equipped Artemis 300 and you're having calibration problems, check to make sure your bed clip is clearing the sheet metal chassis as shown in the image below.
clamp clearance detail.jpg


The reason for this is that if the clip is in contact with the Artemis chassis, nominal nozzle pressure won't be enough to trigger the FSR at that location, causing either failed probes or excessive nozzle pressure.

g.
Delta Power!
Defeat the Cartesian Agenda!
http://www.f15sim.com - 80-0007, The only one of its kind.
http://geneb.simpits.org - Technical and Simulator Projects

adarcher
Printmaster!
Posts: 138
Joined: Thu Nov 05, 2015 2:46 am

Re: FSR-equipped Artemis calibration note.

Postby adarcher » Sun Mar 04, 2018 10:41 pm

Thanks for pointing that out. I rushed to check if that was my issue. Sadly it wasn't, but I'll keep it in mind.


Return to “Artemis”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest